Laura,s last kimono

うちのチラシなどのモデルをお願いしていたドイツ女性のラウラさんが東京理科大の研究室での二年間の仕事をおえて、昨日ドイツに帰りました。

ご主人のロビンともラウラのパパママともお兄さんのルカとも仲良くなり、双方第二外国語の英語しか使えない壁はありましたが、一年余り密度の濃いお付き合いをさせてもらいました。

背が高く、綺麗で頭良くてさっぱりしているラウラさんですが、私の語学力不足でいろいろミスも重ねたし、行き違いもいろいろありました。でも私には着物をきせるというツールがあるので、自信を持って対応することが出来ましたし、着せている時の感覚や着物を着たときの相手の気持ちを感じる時いつも幸せでした。

着物に助けられ、いろいろな人に支えられ、この一年で様々な仕事をすることが出来たことに感謝しています。

ラウラさんはその象徴でした。お別れのハグをした時、彼女の肩をしっかり抱きしめた時、これでもう会えなくなるとは思いませんでした。また会える、いつか着物を持ってドイツに行く日が来ると私は信じています。

 Laura returened to Germany yesterday. She is a kimono model of Koti(My kimono job,s name) and  I made some flyers with her photographs.

She is a very tall, bright, and intelligent woman,and her husband, brother, parents are also super nice.

Because of my lack of English skills,I made many mistakes in communicating.But it was my pleasure to dress her up.

I think that her intelligence,appearance and pure personality make it look more beautiful in high quality Japanese kimono.

 

There were a lot of Japanese who did not wear kimonos and many kimonos are sent to my house.

My job is to wear Japanese traditional kimono to foreigners with different culture.

Someday I would like to go to Germany with a kimono and put on a kimono at laura.