Bobo chan

 去年の八月に来たゲストは、スイスからの知的なヤングカップルと、フランスから来た中国の女の子、そして彼女の連れのBoboちゃんでした。玄関に置かれたこの小さな靴見えますか?可愛い着物を着た小さな人形のBoboちゃんを肌身離さず連れ歩くJunさんは、まるで生きている分身のごとくいろいろな場所において写真撮ったりしているので、私も茶箱というティーセレモニー用のミニュチュアを出して、Bobo ちゃんにお茶を点ててあげました。他の人が見たら奇妙な不思議な世界かもしれないけれど、私はBoboちゃんにあまり違和感ももたずにいて、後で娘にその話をしたら、私は病弱で小さい頃から人形で遊ぶのが好きだったから、いまだにその気持ちがあるんでしょと言われてしまいました。The guests who came in August last year were an intelligent young couple from Switzerland, a Chinese girl from France, and her companion, Bobo. Can you see these little shoes at the front door? Jun, who holded small doll Bobo wearing a cute kimono, takes pictures at various places as if she were alive, so I also issued a tea box miniature for tea ceremony, I gave Bobo a cup of tea. It might be a strange world for others to see, but I didn't feel too discomforting with Bobo, and when I told my daughter about it later, I was sick and loved to play with dolls since I was little. So I was told that I still have that feeling.

 コロナウィルスが蔓延していた時、Junさんに「あなたとBoboちゃん元気ですか」とメールを送ったのですがその返事が最近来て、「メールをもらって嬉しくて泣いてしまった」と中国語で書いてありました。うちにはいろいろな性格のゲストが来ましたが、日本人にはない考え方だったりアイデンティティを持っていたりすることが、私にとってとても刺激になるのです。When the coronavirus was widespread, I sent an email to Jun saying "How are you and Bobo-chan?", but the reply came recently, and "I was happy to receive the email and I cried." It was written.
We have guests of various personalities, but it is very inspiring for me to have a way of thinking and identity that Japanese people do not have.

 Boboちゃん連れたJunさんのことがなぜ気になるのか、今彼女のメールが来たことは何を表しているのか、と思いながらブログを書き始めたのですが、神様は答えを差し出してくれていました。日本でも世界でも児童文学に小人の話はたくさんあるし、皆の大好きな宮崎アニメでも「借りぐらしのアリエッティ」という作品がありますが、その公式ページにこんなメッセージがありました。 Why did Bobo-chan come to my house?  What does that mean? but God gave me the answer.
There are many stories of dwarfs in Japan and abroad, and in Miyazaki's anime, there is a work called "The Borrower Arrietty", but there was such a message on the official page.

「床下に住んでいる小人たちが人間の世界から少しずつ物を借りてきて、知恵と工夫に満ちていた昔の人間のような生活を用心深くしていたのですが、借りてくるのはほとんどが原材料でそれを家族が協力して加工し作ることで、消費者でもあり、生産者でもあるという暮らしをしていたのです。物質的に豊かになったけれど、心が貧しくなってしまった人間の生活と、貧しくても心豊かな小人たちの暮らしぶりでは、どちらが滅びゆく種族なのでしょう。The dwarfs who live under the floor borrowed things little by little from the human world and they lived cautiously like the old human life full of wisdom and ingenuity. Most of them borrowed raw materials, and their families worked together to make them, so they lived as consumers and producers.     Which is the dying race, the life of human who has become   materially rich but poor in heart, or the life of a dwarf who is poor but full of heart.

人間はいつからものを所有するという感覚を身につけたのか。私たちの世界には、様々な生物が共存共栄しています。動物も虫もそして植物も、本来生物が生きていく上で、境界線など存在しなかったはずです。自分のものと他者のものを分けることはできなかったはずです。人間も動物も植物も所有できるものなどこの世にありはしない、すべて自然の営みを借りて生活していました。自然に寄生して生きているのは人間も小人も同じはずだったのに。When did humans acquire the feeling of owning things? Various creatures coexist and co-prosper in our world. There should have been no boundaries between animals, insects, and plants for living creatures to live. Humans couldn't have been able to separate one's own and the other's. Humans, animals, and plants all lived on the basis of nature's activities, which no one else could own. Humans and dwarfs should have been the same as living by being parasitic on nature.

 このアニメが作られたのは今から12年前のことです。私たち人間はそれから少しずつでも進化しなくてはならなかったのに、欲に目がくらんですべてを自分のものにしようとしました。これは私の土地だ、これはわたしの金だ、共栄共存どころか後から来ても力さえあればそこにもとからあったものさえ、略奪し破壊し殺しつくす、戦争も環境破壊もすべて「これは自分のものだ」という発想からでしょう。この世にあるものはすべて天から借りているものだから、大事に扱い、元通りにして神様にそっと返す、そのために知恵や工夫で様々なものを壊さないようにしなければいけなかった。Boboちゃんはそれを教えに私の家へやってきてくれたのでした。

This anime was made 12 years ago. We humans had to evolve little by little, but then, blinded by greed, we tried to make everything ourselves. "This is my land, this is my money." Mutual prosperity Far from coexistence, if there is power even if it comes from later, even those who meet from there will plunder, destroy and kill all, war and environmental destruction.The war and the environmental destruction are all based on the idea that "this is my own." Since this is all borrowed, we had to take good care of everything, restore it gently and return it to God, so that wisdom and ingenuity would have to prevent the destruction of various things. Bobo-chan came to my house to teach me that.

 大いなる地球に住まわせてもらっている生きとし生けるものすべては、コロナウィルスによって同じ位置に立っています。何もかもがコロナウィルスの前には無力です。でも、心は穏やかなのかもしれません。そして今までのように孤独を感じることも少なくなる気がします。All living beings living on the Great Earth stand in the same position by the coronavirus. Everything is powerless before coronavirus.But my heart may be calm. And I feel that I'm less likely to feel lonely as I used to.