Encouragement from Finland フィンランドからの励まし

Gaetano, who lives in Finland, sent me 20 photos of flowers in his garden. My reply email was a bit pessimistic, so he immediately returned an encouragement email.

"I understand pretty well how hard it can be there due to covid-19. Surely it's not an easy situation for those firms like yours that require personal physical contact and proximity but if obviously health has a priority on business eventually cashing will start at some point to be needed. I pray my Lord Jesus that might bless you and your firm's activity.

As I might have mentioned my parents and some of my closest relatives live in North Italy, close-by where death casualties are and have been highest. They all are fine but live in true pandemic danger conditions. They keep all safeguard measures to avoid any kind of infection risk.

Be well and don't despair! After all this is a time when we all can revaluate or true life's values."
When you keep still, it's good to stay still.
When you should go up, find the tallest tower and climb to the top.
When you should go down, find the deepest well and go down to the bottom. You can stay still when there is no flow. Everything goes away if you go against the flow.
This is a passage from a novel by Haruki Murakami.

It's the same as when I was working for Airbnb. I spent a lot of time with Gaetano and other foreigners, had a great experience, and now it's unable to work at all due to the effects of coronavirus. It is no good to go against the flow. We need to accept all.

 What I have learned from foreign guests is the passion to interact with people with a strong will.Strong will and patience, and the technology to fulfill it.

 Gaetano,thank you for your encouragement.
The guest can't come for the time being, but I'll do what I have to do now.