ゴドーを待ちながら En Attendant Godot  

 I was unusually sick yesterday, dizzy when I woke up, and I kept sleeping and waking up all day long.Things have stopped for a long time, but it's often dangerous to resume work. I was wondering if it was right to do something now, or if someone could give me an answer.This word suddenly came to my mind."Waiting for Godot"(En Attendant Godot )

 This is Samuel Beckett's famous absurd theater. The reason why such a setting is often not explained, and the audience is thrown into an absurdity where the background and development of the story cannot be imagined at all, and the stage is watched.That's just the story of two old tramps, Estragon and Vladimir, who just keep waiting for a person called Godot. What I find interesting about this work is that it is not a drama, but "absence" is drawn. What is supposed to be at the center of the story is blank.Isn't this the same as we are now? Waiting for the coronavirus to disappear, it's a human-made product, but we think it's like an enemy, we are irritatingly waiting for it to disappear.

All we have are things that we know we will have to lose someday, and we are willing to lose. But human beings are dominated by the darkness in their arrogant and disturbing hearts. There is no one who can lead it right away, all blind, and infested with pests and plagues. We have to correct ourselves, but just waiting.
There is no place in the world where fear does not reach, and there is no such thing as an end. But the only thing is that there is silence to hear the words and darkness to see the stars.

 It's really power, and the only thing it deserves is the power to accept, not to acquire something.
Accepting any difficulties and moving forward, like Ivan from Tolstoy's "Ivan Idiot". He does not wait, just strives and works.
And we should know. If you want to see the candlelight, you have to bring the candle in the dark.

 Waiting for Godot, I ask myself if I want to do the work of dressing kimonos for foreigners again. What will it be? I feel that everything has become futile. How can I keep waiting? What should i do? Maybe everyone is worried that way. I feel that the longer the waiting time is, the darker the darkness becomes. The flame of a candle, the light of a star, and the sparkle of the heart that cannot be seen unless it is dark. But I still can't see it.
I have to wait a little longer for Godot and keep standing.