Beautiful three girls

 Two beautiful Chinese women and a cute Japanese woman came to the kimono experience as guests. Many of the shops were closed due to the declaration of emergency, so we couldn't enjoy Shibamata as we used to. But we walked a lot and went up to the bank of the Edo River and enjoyed the scenery of downtown. Due to my mistake, we missed the return train and I apologized to everyone, but Sarah's story while waiting for the next train at the station was very impressive to me.

 Sarah was warned by the instructor when she marched in military training when she was a student because she had longer limbs than others and could not march in the same way as everyone else. The kimono she bought in Kyoto was also short for that reason. 

Having talked to guests from many countries, I think that different countries have different identities. It is very interesting to work and live together after understanding and accepting it. The world has changed a lot because of the coronavirus, and I don't know what will happen in the future, but this experience of having guests wear kimonos teaches me many things. 

 

Please come again. Next time, I will teach you how to wear a kimono and how to make matcha.