Dear Gail & Ellisa

I am deeply grateful to you, the first Airbnb guests of this year, for teaching me a lot.For a long time the world has stopped moving because of the coronavirus, and this time many people have been hurt by the fight. While doing so, you came to my town, enjoyed the culture of my country  and your beautiful appearances brought joy to many people living in the town. Even though the spring has come and the cherry blossoms are blooming , we Japanese have a dark heart due to various bad events, and it is difficult for us to think about wearing a kimono. 

  I was very impressed with your sincere treatment of kimono culture and Buddhism.When I met for the first time, put on a kimono, and walked with you, I felt that you have taken good care of your life, so you are very sensitive to kimono and Japanese culture.It was very important now.

Until now, I just enjoyed having a lot of foreigners experience kimono, but the corona infection started and I couldn't do anything, and this time many people were killed in the war.In such a reality, even though I have been anxious everything's, we are deeply moved by you who experienced so happy, serious and sincere about Japanese culture and things.

 

 In this way, we also realized how important it is to keep an eye on the world and the future, absorb unknown cultures, and put them into our bodies.In my own way of life, I can't live in a world that has changed unless I'm sincere. For me now, I can interact with people mentally, and I can make every effort to make people happy. 

The matcha you drank for the first time was bitter, and the appearance of frowning was very cute.

Thank you for coming to my house.

 

A big hug again to you . 

Best

Ikuyo